Environmental programs

Management system, impact assessment and priorities of environmental programs

Zarubezhneft JSC’s policy in the area of occupational health, industrial safety and environment protection was approved by decision of the Zarubezhneft JSC Board of Directors (Minutes No.133 dated December 27, 2016.

The subsidiaries of the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies monitor the integrity of inter-field oil pipelines on a monthly basis as one of the priorities of the Company's Environmental Policy.

In 2018, subsidiary companies of the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies operating in the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation (ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC and LLC “JC “RUSVIETPETRO”) continued working on biodiversity preservation as per the approved programs. The observation program for the established lists of indicator types by the Company’s regions of activity is included in the Environmental Monitoring Program.

Caring for the Far North fragile ecosystem has traditionally been one of the Company’s priorities: in 2018, LLC "JC “RUSVIETPETRO” released 154 thousand whitefish juveniles into the Usu River (the Pechora River basin). Since 2014, LLC "JC “RUSVIETPETRO” has facilitated the release of over 800 thousand juveniles of valuable fish species into the Pechora River basin.

Starting from 2014, Zarubezhneft JSC has undergone an independent Ecological Openness assessment, as per the World Wildlife Fund (WWF) rating criteria. Among the 22 largest oil and gas companies in 2018, Zarubezhneft JSC came out second, rising from the 5th place that it occupied in 2017.

As per the “Search and Valuation of New Projects” standard, the Company pays special attention to environmental aspects and environmental risk assessment. All projects undergo the Environmental Audit primarily aimed at establishing the absence of specially-protected natural territories within the selected contract area. Project implementation is accompanied by an environmental impact assessment, with measures being developed to reduce landscape fragmentation and disturbed areas.

Zarubezhneft JSC has uniform HSE requirements for contractors. The regulations establish similar requirements for compliance with environmental standards for both contractors of the Company and Zarubezhneft JSC subsidiaries. Collection of mushrooms and berries, hunting and fishing in the area of the Company's projects is prohibited

Funding of environmental programs

Environment Protection Investments, RUB MM
Indicators 2015 2016 2017 2018
Main capital investments for environment protection 41.360 97.800 270.220 228.210
Fines for negative environmental impact 19.890 27.283 28.509 20.380
Accrued fines for environment pollution 0.937 0.090 0.320 0.507
Current environment protection costs 196.920 142.630 160.600 163.800
including:
for water bodies protection 3.000 4.580 7.680 23.000
for atmospheric air protection 1.580 1.650 3.500 3.700
for land resources protection from production and consumption waste 155.000 111.660 131.520 118.900
Land rehabilitation 31.190 12.990 12.090 17.400
Other environment protection areas 6.180 11.750 0.000 0.000

One of the priority areas of activities in 2018 was the implementation of the Gas Program for rational use of associated petroleum gas (APG) for 2017-2021 within the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies.

The disinvestment of the fixed capital for environment protection in 2018 is associated with the scheduled completion of the subsequent stage of implementation of the Gas Program. The increase in the expenses for the protection of water bodies is associated with an increase in expenses under the biodiversity conservation program – release of juvenile fish into the Pechora River basin, five development projects commissioned for RUB 10 MM, as well as an increase in wastewater disposal costs and an increase in the water bodies monitoring frequency. The article “Expenditures in Other Areas in the Field of Environment Protection” previously took into account environmental monitoring costs; cost redistribution has resulted in these costs now falling under other items. The rising cost of land reclamation is associated with the completion of the drilling cycle and, consequently, the reclamation of drilling sites and sludge pits.

Environmental certification

In 2018, a supervisory audit of the Corporate Center of Zarubezhneft JSC, LLC JC RUSVIETPETRO, ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC was successfully conducted to confirm the certification for compliance with international standards ISO 14001: 2015. The subsidiaries RMNTK Nefteotdacha JSC and Zarubezhneftestroymontazh LLC were introduced into the HSE Management System certification perimeter. A diagnostic audit of ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Samara LLC was conducted for compliance with the requirements of international standards ISO 14001: 2015 for introduction into the certification perimeter in 2019.

nature

RESOURCES SAVING

Water

Water withdrawal, thous.t/thous. t of oil

Emissions

In 2018, the Company continued its consistent work on controlling atmospheric emissions.

Thus, in the Downstream segment, Brod Refinery JSC continues its work on the gasification of technological processes for improving the energy efficiency of production and reducing the sulfur oxide emissions to comply with EU standards.

One of the priority activities directions in 2017 was the implementation of the Gas Program for the rational use of associated petroleum gas (APG) for the 2017-2021 period at Zarubezhneft Group of Companies.

Atmospheric emissions, t/thou.t of oil
Gross atmospheric emissions of the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies in Upstream segments, thou.t
Indicators 2015 2016 2017 2018
Gross atmospheric emission of harmful substances, including: 11.278 27.483 32. 528 29.2
Solids 0.118 0.865 0.549 0.437
Sulfur dioxide 0.240 3.309 7.507 6.909
Carbon oxide 3.752 9.697 8.874 7.914
Nitrogen oxides 0.581 1.138 1.391 1.213
Carbons (without volatile organic compounds) 4.320 8.952 10.115 8.804
Volatile organic compounds 1.921 3.337 4.069 3.900
Benzopyrene 0.000 0.000 0.0 0.000
Other gaseous and liquid substances 0.346 0.186 0.0 0.000

Implementation of the Gas Program in 2018 allowed to reduce the specifc indicators of harmful substance emissions from 6.94 tons per thousand ton of oil produced in 2017 to 6.09 tons, as well as the specifc emissions of greenhouse gases from 0.2 thousand tons of CO2 equivalent per thousand ton of oil produced to 0.17 thousand tons of CO2 equivalent per thousand ton of oil produced.

Greenhouse gases, MM tons of CO2 equivalent
AG emissions in Russia, thous.t/tous.t of oil

As per the “Methodological Guidelines for Quantitive Determination of Greenhouse Gas Emissions by Entities Carrying out Business and Other Activities in the Russian Federation” (approved by the Order of the Ministry of Natural Resources and Environment of the Russian Federation dated June 30, 2015, No. 300) registered with the Ministry of Justice of the Russian Federation on December 15, 2015, Registration No. 40098, Zarubezhneft JSC has calculated the volume of greenhouse gas emissions in 2018 resulting from the production activities of mining companies. In 2018, the volume of emissions amounted to approximately 0.835 tons of CO2 equivalent. Implementation of the Gas Program has allowed to reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Production and use of associated petroleum gas at the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies, MM m3
Enterprise of Zarubezhneft Group of Companies APG production APG use for own needs APG use%
LLC “JC “RUSVIETPETRO” 122.2 107.0 87.6
Orenburgnefteotdacha JSC 2.12 1.76 82.9
Ulyanovskneftegaz LLC 0.54 0.51 93.9
TOTAL 122.2 107.0 87.6
For reference: The APG production and use data of Zarubezhneft-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC for 2018 are given below
Zarubezhneft-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC 210.6 60.0 28.5

Solid waste

In the area of environment protection, the subsidiaries have regularly trained its managers under the “Hazardous Waste Handling” program, developed and updated regulatory environmental documentation, carried out environmental audits, identified environmental risks and obtained all the necessary licenses and permits for emissions and discharges of pollutants as well as waste disposal limits.

In 2018, the drilling volumes doubled compared to 2017, which resulted in an increase of the drilling waste generated at the fields of LLC “JC “RUSVIETPETRO” and ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC. The specific waste generation indicators increased from 5.12 t in 2017 to 7,9 t per thousand ton of oil produced in 2018. 90% by weight of the generated waste is made up of class-IV hazardous waste – drilling cuttings. As per the Company's valid internal regulations, all cuttings were processed into inert material.

All waste generated in the subsidiaries is transferred for further use, neutralization and disposal at specialized sites under contracts concluded with specialized enterprises.

Waste generation, t/thous.t of oil

Rehabilitation

One of the most important environment protection objectives to minimize the negative impact of drilling waste is its neutralization and use thereof, with further elimination of sludge pits.

In 2018, four sludge pits were rehabilitated. The Group of Companies encountered no oil and oil products spills in the reporting period. There is no oil-contaminated plot of land belonging to the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies.

Also in 2018, the Brod Refinery in the Republic of Srpska (BiH) continued implementing its plans to process acid sludge into inert materials with further use of the product in reclaiming containment ponds.

Impact on biodiversity

As per the obtained licenses for the right to use subsoil areas, Zarubezhneft Group of Companies performs its operations for the prospecting, exploration and production of hydrocarbon raw materials, infrastructure development of fields outside the designated conservation areas (DCA); in turn, it may be adjacent to the boundaries of the territories of traditional nature management (TTNM) or the DCAs.

In 2018, subsidiary companies of Zarubezhneft Group of Companies performing their operating activities in the Arctic zone of the Russian Federation (ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga LLC and LLC “JC “RUSVIETPETRO”) continued working on biodiversity preservation as per the approved programs. The observation program for the established lists of indicator types by Company activity regions is included in the Environmental Monitoring Program.

Caring for the Far North fragile ecosystem has traditionally been one of the Company’s priorities: in 2018, LLC "JC “RUSVIETPETRO” released 154 thousand whitefish juveniles into the Usu River (the Pechora River basin). Since 2014, by efforts of LLC "JC “RUSVIETPETRO” over 800 thousand juveniles of valuable fish species have been released into the Pechora River basin.

As per the “Search and Valuation of New Projects” Standard, the Company pays special attention to environmental aspects and environmental risk assessment. All projects undergo the Environmental Audit, the main criterion of which is the absence of specially protected natural territories within the contract area. During the project implementation, an environmental impact assessment is carried out, and measures are developed to reduce landscape fragmentation and disturbed areas.

The subsidiaries of the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies monitor the integrity of inter-field oil pipelines on a monthly basis as one of the priorities of the Company's Environmental Policy.

Zarubezhneft JSC has uniform HSE requirements for contractors. The regulations establish similar requirements for compliance with environmental standards both for contractors operating in the Company and for Zarubezhneft JSC subsidiaries.

Экологические программы

Система управления, оценка воздействия и приоритеты экологических программ

Политика АО «Зарубежнефть» в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС утверждена решением Совета директоров АО «Зарубежнефть» (Протокол от 27 декабря 2016 года № 133).

В дочерних обществах Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» на ежемесячной основе осуществляется контроль целостности межпромысловых нефтепроводов, что является одним из приоритетов Экологической политики Компании.

Начиная с 2014 года АО «Зарубежнефть» проходит независимую оценку экологической открытости, согласно критериям рейтинга Всемирного фонда дикой природы (WWF). Среди 22 крупнейших нефтегазовых компаний в 2018 году АО «Зарубежнефть» заняло второе место, поднявшись с пятого, присужденного в 2017 году.

В соответствии со Стандартом «Поиск и оценка новых проектов», Компания уделяет особое внимание экологическим аспектам и оценке экологических рисков. Все проекты проходят экологический аудит, главным критерием которого является отсутствие в пределах контрактной площади особо охраняемых природных территорий. При реализации проекта проводится оценка воздействия на окружающую среду, разрабатываются мероприятия по снижению фрагментации ландшафтов и площади нарушенных территорий.

В АО «Зарубежнефть» действуют единые требования в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС к подрядным организациям. В регламенте к подрядным организациям, действующем в Компании, устанавливаются аналогичные требования по соблюдению экологических стандартов, как и к дочерним обществам АО «Зарубежнефть». Устанавливается запрет на сбор грибов и ягод, ведение охоты и рыбной ловли в зоне реализации проектов Компании.

Одним из приоритетных направлений в 2017 году являлась реализация Газовой программы рационального использования попутного нефтяного газа (ПНГ) на период 2017–2021 годов по Группе компаний АО «Зарубежнефть».

Финансирование экологических программ

Инвестиции в охрану окружающей среды, млн руб.
Показатели 2015 2016 2017 2018
Инвестиции в основной капитал на охрану окружающей среды 41,360 97,800 270,220 228,210
Плата за негативное воздействие на окружающую среду 19,890 27,283 28,509 20,380
Начисленные штрафы за загрязнение окружающей среды 0,937 0,090 0,320 0,507
Текущие затраты на охрану окружающей среды 196,920 142,630 160,600 163,800
в том числе:
на охрану водных объектов 3,000 4,580 7,680 23,000
на охрану атмосферного воздуха 1,580 1,650 3,500 3,700
на охрану земельных ресурсов от отходов производства и потребления 155,000 111,660 131,520 118,900
на рекультивацию земель 31,190 12,990 12,090 17,400
другие направления в сфере охраны природы 6,180 11,750 0,000 0,000

Сокращение инвестиций в основной капитал на охрану окружающей среды в 2018 году связано с плановым окончанием очередных этапов реализации Газовой программы. Увеличение расходов на охрану водных объектов связано с увеличением расходов по программе сохранения биоразнообразия – выпуском мальков в бассейн реки Печоры, осуществлением выпуска по пяти проектам обустройства на сумму 10 млн руб., а также увеличением затрат на водоотведение и увеличением частоты проведения мониторинга водных объектов. В статье «Расходы по другим направлениям в сфере охраны природы» ранее учитывались расходы на экологический мониторинг – в связи с перераспределением затрат теперь эти расходы распределены по другим статьям. Рост расходов на рекультивацию связан с окончанием цикла бурения и, как следствие, проведением работ по рекультивации площадок бурения и шламовых амбаров.

Экологическая сертификация

В 2018 году успешно проведен надзорный аудит Корпоративного центра АО «Зарубежнефть», ООО СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО», ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга» в целях подтверждения сертификации на соответствие международному стандарту ISO 14001:2015. В периметр сертификации Системы управления ОТ, ПБ и ООС введены дочерние общества АО «РМНТК «Нефтеотдача» и ООО «Зарубежнефтестроймонтаж». Проведен аудит ООО «Зарубежнефть – добыча Самара» на соответствие требованиям международного стандарта ISO 14001:2015 для введения в периметр сертификации в 2019 году.

Природа

Ресурсосбережение

Вода

Забор воды, тыс. т / тыс. т нефти

Выбросы

В 2018 году в Компании продолжалась системная работа по контролю выбросов в атмосферу.

Так, по сегменту «Нефтепереработка и сбыт» в АО «НПЗ Брод» продолжается работа по газификации технологических процессов с целью улучшения энергоэффективности производства и снижения количества выбросов оксида серы до нормативов и стандартов Евросоюза.

Одним из приоритетных направлений в 2017 году являлась реализация Газовой программы рационального использования попутного нефтяного газа (ПНГ) на период 2017–2021 годов по Группе компаний АО «Зарубежнефть».

Выбросы в атмосферу, т / тыс. т нефти
Валовые выбросы в атмосферу по Группе компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» в сегменте «Геологоразведка и добыча», тыс.
Показатели 2015 2016 2017 2018
Валовый выброс в атмосферу вредных веществ, в том числе: 11,278 27,483 32,528 29,200
твердых веществ 0,118 0,865 0,549 0,437
диоксида серы 0,240 3,309 7,507 6,909
оксида углерода 3,752 9,697 8,874 7,914
оксидов азота 0,581 1,138 1,391 1,213
углеводородов (без летучих органических соединений) 4,320 8,952 10,115 8,804
летучих органических соединений 1,921 3,337 4,069 3,900
бензопирена 0,000 0,000 0,0 0,000
прочих газообразных и жидких веществ 0,346 0,186 0,0 0,000

Реализация Газовой программы в 2018 году позволила снизить удельные показатели выбросов загрязняющих веществ, которые снизились по сравнению с 2017 годом с 6,94 до 6,09 т на 1 тыс. т добытой нефти, а также удельные выбросы парниковых газов с 0,2 тыс. т СО2-эквивалента на 1 тыс. т добытой нефти до 0,17 тыс. т СО2-эквивалента на 1 т добытой нефти.

Парниковые газы, млн т СО2-эквивалента
Выбросы ПНГ в Российской Федерации, тыс. т / тыс. т нефти

В соответствии с Методическими указаниями и руководством по количественному определению объема выбросов парниковых газов организациями, осуществляющими хозяйственную и иную деятельность в Российской Федерации, утвержденными приказом Министерства природных ресурсов и экологии Российской Федерации от 30 июня 2015 года № 300, зарегистрированным в Министерстве юстиции Российской Федерации 15 декабря 2015 года, регистрационный № 40098, АО «Зарубежнефть» был произведен расчет объема выбросов парниковых газов в атмосферу за 2018 год в результате производственной деятельности добывающих предприятий. Объем выбросов в 2018 году составил порядка 0,836 т СО2-эквивалента. Реализация Газовой программы позволила снизить выбросы парниковых газов.

Добыча и использование попутного нефтяного газа по Группе компаний АО «Зарубежнефть», млн м3
Предприятие Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» Добыча ПНГ Использование ПНГ на собственные нужды Доля использования ПНГ, %
ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО» 122,20 107,00 87,60
AО «Оренбургнефтеотдача» 2,12 1,76 82,90
ООО «Ульяновскнефтегаз» 0,54 0,51 93,90
Итого 124,86 109,27 87,50
Справочно: ниже приводятся данные ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга» по добыче и использованию ПНГ за 2017 год
ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга» 210,60 60,00 28,50

Твердые отходы

В области охраны окружающей среды дочерними обществами на регулярной основе проводилось обучение руководителей по программе «Обращение с опасными отходами», разрабатывалась и обновлялась нормативная экологическая документация, были проведены экологические аудиты, определены экологические риски и получены все необходимые лицензии и разрешения на выбросы и сбросы загрязняющих веществ, лимиты на размещение отходов.

В 2018 году, по сравнению с 2017 годом, увеличились объемы бурения, что привело к росту образующихся отходов бурения на месторождениях ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО» и ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга». Удельные показатели образования отходов увеличились с 5,12 т в 2017 году до 7,9 т на 1 тыс. т добытой нефти в 2018 году. В составе образующихся отходов более 90 % по массе составляют отходы IV класса опасности – буровой шлам. В соответствии с внутренними действующими регламентами Компании все буровые шламы были переработаны в инертный материал.

Все отходы, образующиеся в дочерних обществах, передаются на основании заключенных договоров со специализированными предприятиями для дальнейшего использования, обезвреживания, утилизации и захоронения на специализированных полигонах.

Образование отходов, т / тыс. т нефти

Рекультивация

Одной из важнейших природоохранных задач по минимизации негативного влияния отходов бурения является их обезвреживание и использование с последующей ликвидацией шламовых амбаров.

В 2018 году было рекультивировано четыре буровых амбара. Разливов нефти и нефтепродуктов по Группе компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» за отчетный период не было. Нефтезагрязненные земли на балансе Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» отсутствуют.

На АО «НПЗ Брод» в Республике Сербской (Боснии и Герцеговине) в 2018 году была продолжена реализация планов по переработке кислых гудронов в безопасные инертные материалы с последующим использованием продукта переработки при рекультивации прудов накопителей.

Воздействие на биоразнообразие

В соответствии с полученными лицензиями на право пользования участками недр Группой компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» выполняются работы по поиску, разведке и добыче углеводородного сырья, разработке и обустройству месторождений, территория которых не попадает в границы особо охраняемых природных территорий (ООПТ), в свою очередь она может примыкать к границам территории традиционного природопользования (ТТПП) или ООПТ.

В 2018 году в дочерних обществах Группы компаний АО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ», осуществляющих свою производственную деятельность в Арктической зоне Российской Федерации (ООО «Зарубежнефть-добыча Харьяга» и ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО»), продолжились работы по сохранению биоразнообразия в соответствии с утвержденными программами. Программа наблюдений установленных списков видов индикаторов по регионам деятельности Компании включена в Программу экологического мониторинга.

Забота о хрупкой экосистеме Крайнего Севера традиционно является одним из приоритетов деятельности Компании: в 2018 году ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО» выпустило в реку Усу (бассейн реки Печоры) 154 тыс. мальков сига. Всего с 2014 года силами ООО «СК «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО» выпущено в бассейн реки Печоры более 800 тыс. мальков ценных пород рыб.

В дочерних обществах Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» на ежемесячной основе осуществляется контроль целостности межпромысловых нефтепроводов, что является одним из приоритетов Экологической политики Компании.

В АО «Зарубежнефть» действуют единые требования в области ОТ, ПБ и ООС к подрядным организациям. В регламенте к подрядным организациям, действующем в Компании, устанавливаются аналогичные требования по соблюдению экологических стандартов, как и к дочерним обществам АО «Зарубежнефть».