Statement of the General Director

Sergey Kudryashov

Dear Colleagues!

I hereby present to you the Report on Zarubezhneft Group of Companies’ Activities in the Area of Sustainable Development in 2018, which is an integral part of our Annual Production Report. In this Report, we have focused on the development projects and on the technologies and approaches that will allow us to implement our mission in the long-term. I sincerely believe that the Company’s social mission not only includes the development of its personnel’s career potential and introduction of innovations, but also concerns the area of building constructive partnerships with institutions and agencies of the states where we operate and where we plan to launch new projects in the nearest future. In my opinion, this present unique historical position of Zarubezhneft JSC naturally corresponds to the UN’s global initiative to fulfill the Sustainable Development Goals.

In 2018, the Company continued its efforts to establish a basis for entering new projects. We have developed cooperation with the industry-specific state authorities and petroleum companies; we have formed a geologic and technical basis for entering new projects in Egypt, Ecuador, Gabon, Sudan, Iraq and Argentina. The establishment of the joint venture with Uzbekneftegaz JSC in Uzbekistan has already become a historical milestone. Work aimed at entering projects in Cambodia has commenced.

In our production activities, we maintain focus on small, hard-to-develop fields and fields with a high depletion degree. Continuous work is underway to expand the resource base at the active assets. The increment of reserves in 2018 amounted to 12 MM TOE, the most significant contribution to which was from the share of our Vietnamese asset – JV “Vietsovpetro”.

In the reporting years, the South-Syurkharatinskoye and Urernyrdskoye oil fields were put into development on a permanent basis. Production at the fields of the joint company RUSVIETPETRO amounted to 3 million tons for the sixth year in a row, and the total accumulated production since the commencement of the Central Khoreyver Uplift fields development amounted to 22 million tons; our major Russian asset has celebrated its 10-th anniversary with this success.

2018 was full of milestone events for another of our subsidiaries – ZARUBEZHNEFT-Dobycha Kharyaga. In its two years of operation, we managed to almost double the revenues of the state and partners. In July 2018, an Addendum to the Kharyaga Production sharing agreements (PSA) was signed, based upon which the term of the Agreement was extended to December 31, 2031.

We continue active efforts to expand the activities of the Zarubezhneft Group of Companies. Firstly, I would like to note the acquisition of 100% participating interest in VRJ and obtaining the investment license for Block 09-2, as well as the signing of the documents on the entry of JV “Vietsovpetro” and Zarubezhneft JSC into Block 09-2/09 that took place during the meeting of President of the Russian Federation Vladimir Putin and Secretary General of the Central Committee of the Communist Party of Vietnam Nguyen Phu Trong.

Relating to the Downstream segment, I would like to specifically note the continuation of the Brod Refinery Gasification Project in 2018. My meeting with President of the Republic of Croatia Kolinda Grabar-Kitarovic has shown positive results of the works performed. We have also reached agreements in terms of comprehensive support of the project and its continuation until full completion. The use of natural gas as fuel for the Oil Refinery will allow us to solve the current environmental problems of the plant and bring the emissions from the refinery’s furnaces into compliance with the European Union’s standards. Apart from this, a project for the construction of the oil sludge disposal unit at the Brod Refinery has been completed. The unit has been commissioned. The New Boiler-room Construction Project is almost complete.

Responding to the challenges of the industry, Zarubezhneft JSC has begun implementing a complex of digital transformation projects. At this stage, most of the initiatives relate to the main segment – Upstream. However, this direction is a strategic one that will cover the whole of Zarubezhneft Group of Companies’ management structure. It has already been agreed to define a separate digital transformation section in the Long-term Development Program. We have successfully implemented a renewable energy project: a relevant direction has been allocated in the Company’s business development unit. The main prospects are associated with the construction of a 100 MW solar power plant in Cuba and Vietnam. Hevel Company has become Zarubezhneft JSC’s strategic partner in the area of solar power generation.

As per the 2018 year-end results, the consolidated revenue figure increased by 45% compared to the actual 2017 result, which has allowed the Company to retain one of the top places in terms of dividends paid compared to the financial performance and to undertake obligations to pay dividends to the state in 2019 valued at RUB 4 billion.

A large set of initiatives is being implemented to provide new projects with competent personnel. In the reporting year we successfully tested a key personnel rotation system. An intra-corporate contest Nestro Lead was held, in its framework an HR reserve for the future projects teams was developed. 757 employees of the Russian subdivisions of the Group took part in the contest, 40 best experts of them entered the HR reserve. We have currently arranged advanced training and education coursed for them in order to facilitate entry into complex projects to a maximum degree.

In February 2018, Zarubezhneft Group of Companies joined the international concept Vision Zero that was established by the International Social Security Association (ISSA). Integration of Vision Zero’s provisions into the corporate culture and the fundamental values of the Group will allow to achieve a zero injury rate at the production facilities in the near term. I would like to note that Zarubezhneft was the first Russian international company to join the Concept.

While consistently implementing the principles of corporate responsibility, we also pay close attention to the informational openness and transparency of our business. Continuous improvement of the quality of information disclosure has allowed Zarubezhneft JSC to become one of the leaders as per the indices of the Russian Union of Industrialists and Entrepreneurs (RUIE) in the area of sustainable development. I hope that this Report will allow you to get a deeper understanding of our corporate culture and that it will serve as an invitation to constructive dialog with all parties interested in establishing long-term partnerships.

Sergey Kudryashov

General Director of Zarubezhneft JSC

Обращение Генерального директора

Сергей Кудряшов

Уважаемые коллеги!

Представляю вам Отчет о деятельности Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» в области устойчивого развития в 2018 году, который является неотъемлемым дополнением нашего производственного Годового отчета. В этом Отчете мы сделали акцент на проектах развития, на тех технологиях и подходах, которые позволят реализовывать нашу миссию в долгосрочной перспективе. Я искренне убежден, что социальная миссия Компании, помимо развития кадрового потенциала сотрудников и внедрения инноваций, во многом лежит в области конструктивного партнерства с учреждениями и ведомствами тех государств, в которых мы работаем или планируем в ближайшее время запускать новые проекты. На мой взгляд, эта уникальная историческая позиция АО «Зарубежнефть» сегодня органично согласуется с глобальной инициативой ООН по достижению Целей устойчивого развития.

В 2018 году Компания продолжила работу по созданию основы для вхождения в новые проекты. Выстроено взаимодействие с профильными государственными органами власти и компаниями нефтегазового сектора, сформирована геолого-техническая база для вхождения в новые проекты в Египте, Эквадоре, Габоне, Судане, Ираке и Аргентине. Исторической вехой уже стало создание совместного предприятия с АО «Узбекнефтегаз» в Узбекистане. Начата работа над вхождением в проекты на территории Камбоджи.

В производственной деятельности мы сохраняем фокус на небольших, сложных в разработке месторождениях и на месторождениях с высокой степенью выработанности. Непрерывная работа ведется по расширению ресурсной базы на действующих активах. Прирост запасов в 2018 году составил 12 млн т н. э., наиболее существенную долю в который внес наш вьетнамский актив – СП «Вьетсовпетро».

В отчетном году на постоянной основе запущены Южно-Сюрхаратинское и Урернырдское нефтяные месторождения. Добыча на месторождениях совместной компании «РУСВЬЕТПЕТРО» шестой год подряд составила 3 млн т, а в целом накопленный объем добычи с начала эксплуатации месторождений Центрально-Хорейверского поднятия составил 22 млн т – такими успехами наше крупнейшее в России предприятие отметило свой 10-летний юбилей.

2018 год насыщен знаковыми событиями и для другой нашей дочерней компании – ООО «ЗАРУБЕЖНЕФТЬ-добыча Харьяга». За два года работы нам удалось почти вдвое увеличить доходы государства и партнеров. В июле 2018 года состоялось подписание дополнения к Харьягинскому соглашению о разделе продукции (СРП), согласно которому срок действия соглашения продлен до 31 декабря 2031 года.

Продолжается активная работа по расширению деятельности Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть». Прежде всего стоит отметить приобретение 100 %-й доли VRJ и получение инвестиционной лицензии на Блок 09-3, а также подписание документов о вхождении СП «Вьетсовпетро» и АО «Зарубежнефть» в Блок 09-2/09, состоявшееся во время встречи Президента Российской Федерации Владимира Путина и Генерального секретаря Центрального комитета Коммунистической партии Вьетнама Нгуен Фу Чонга.

В сегменте Downstream отдельно отмечу продолжение в 2018 году реализации проекта газификации АО «НПЗ Брод». В ходе моей встречи с президентом Республики Хорватия Колиндой Грабар-Китарович были отмечены положительные результаты проделанной работы и достигнуты договоренности о всесторонней поддержке реализации проекта и его продолжении до полного исполнения. Применение на нефтеперерабатывающем заводе (НПЗ) в качестве топлива природного газа позволит решить текущие экологические вопросы завода и привести выбросы из печей НПЗ к нормам Европейского союза. Кроме того, в АО «НПЗ Брод» завершен проект по строительству установки утилизации нефтешламов. Установка введена в эксплуатацию. Практически полностью завершена реализация проекта «Строительство новой котельной».

Откликаясь на вызовы отрасли, АО «Зарубежнефть» реализует комплекс проектов по цифровой трансформации. На данном этапе большинство инициатив касаются основного сегмента – «Геологоразведка и добыча», однако данное направление является стратегическим и коснется всей структуры управления Группой компаний АО «Зарубежнефть». Уже согласовано выделение раздела по цифровой трансформации в составе Долгосрочной программы развития. Мы успешно реализовали проект в сфере возобновляемой энергетики: соответствующее направление выделено в блоке Компании по развитию бизнеса. Основные перспективы связаны со строительством солнечной электростанции мощностью до 100 МВт на Кубе и во Вьетнаме. Стратегическим партнером АО «Зарубежнефть» в сфере солнечной генерации стала компания «Хевел».

По итогам 2018 года показатель консолидированной выручки увеличился на 45 % относительно факта 2017 года, что позволило Компании сохранить одно из первых мест по выплатам дивидендов относительно финансовых результатов и взять обязательства по выплате дивидендов государству в 2019 году в сумме свыше 4 млрд руб.

Большой пакет инициатив реализуется с целью обеспечения компетентным персоналом новых проектов. В отчетном году мы успешно апробировали систему ротаций ключевого персонала. Проведен внутрикорпоративный конкурс Nestro Lead, в рамках которого сформирован кадровый резерв под команды будущих проектов. В конкурсе участвовали 757 сотрудников российских подразделений Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть», из которых в кадровый резерв вошли 40 лучших специалистов. Сейчас мы организовали для них курсы углубленного обучения и стажировки, чтобы максимально упростить вхождение в сложные проекты.

В феврале 2018 года Группа компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» присоединилась к Международной концепции Vision Zero, разработанной Международной ассоциацией социального обеспечения (МАСО). Интеграция положений концепции Vision Zero в корпоративную культуру и базовые ценности Группы компаний АО «Зарубежнефть» позволит в ближайшей перспективе достичь показателя нулевого травматизма на производственных объектах. Хочу отметить, что АО «Зарубежнефть» стало первой в России международной компанией, присоединившейся к Концепции.

Последовательно реализуя принципы корпоративной ответственности, мы уделяем пристальное внимание информационной открытости и прозрачности нашего бизнеса. Постоянное повышение качества раскрытия информации в области устойчивого развития позволило АО «Зарубежнефть» войти в число лидеров по индексам Российского союза промышленников и предпринимателей (РСПП) в области устойчивого развития. Надеюсь, этот Отчет позволит глубже понять основы нашей корпоративной культуры и станет приглашением к конструктивному диалогу со всеми заинтересованными в партнерстве сторонами.

Сергей Кудряшов

Генеральный директор АО «Зарубежнефть»